Autumn has arrived

Freezing winds, icy rain and enough leafs falling from the trees for your spirit to fall dramatically as well. I have never really liked autumn, although I think it is one of the prettiest seasons for nature. All the different colours of brown, green, red and everything in between, changes the forests and streets. But it also makes me realise that my cheery leafs aren’t going to be there the next couple of months, which makes me kind of sad. Seeing the trees so barren and knockly, forces me to face to face up to the fact: Summer is really gone and winter is on its way!

      


Although autumn has countless drawbacks (duh, no woman wants to ride her bike – yes, I’m Dutch – when it’s pouring rain, especially not when you’ve just done your make-up), you can also look at it with a different view. You’re finally allowed to drink hot chocolate again, without anybody thinking you’re a moron, because people do think you are one if you drink coco in summer! For me, autumn is also a sign for the coming winter and to me, winter equals snowboarding, snowboarding equals me being very happy! Crawling into bed early with your boy/girlfriend is also much more enjoyable when it gets colder, because a) it gets dark ealier, which kinda justifies going to bed early and b) in summer, things can get hot&sweaty unwantedly, which isn’t necessarily fun.

Anyway, autumn is here and we better make the most of it!

Leave a comment